Poetry Challenge:Persona Voice

 

I love you

How many times have I had to tell you?

I really do love you

You’re like a part of my skin

The blood in my heart

The oxygen in my lungs

A need that I must have

I love you

I really do

I’ve tried all that I can to make you see this

I spend more time with you than anyone else

I give up so much just to see you

I’ve walked many miles for you

And drive hundreds more 

Because I love you

I respect your every wish

I anticipate your desires before you even breath them

I’ve been there

I am here right now

Why do you not love me back?

 

PS:I’m pretty sure at least one person reading this can identify with the persona in this poem.If this is still you,I wish you Godspeed and may you love and be loved!If you’re Christian then this poem will have some deeper meaning for you.Someone yearns for you…

Leave a comment